Hood

Oh hay there. Yah I haven’t blogged since my last post where I said I would blog more often. I apologize. Let me tell you about my neighborhood to make it up.

whaddup Normal Heights

whaddup Normal Heights

I live in a very awesome area in San Diego called Normal Heights. It’s very close to our cooler cousin that made it on the Forbes list for America’s Hippest Cities, North Park. Sometimes I just tell people I live in North Park since it’s more easily recognizable but most of the time I say I live in North park cuz I really really want to be hip. Just kidding. Not.

Several weeks ago we had our annual Adams Avenue Street Fair. It’s exactly like what it sounds, a fair in the streets two blocks from my house. I have attended the fair before but there’s something to say about being within walking distance to the festivities that just makes you want to skip and dance and frolic.

HOME BREWED ROOT BEER SO GOOD

WP_001147

HOT TAMALES SO GOOD

WP_001155

FREAKISHLY AWESOME POTATO CHIPS SO (DUH) GOOD

I never really thought I would be living in San Diego this long. This fall marks my 5 year anniversary with the city. I always thought I’d move somewhere else after undergrad but I stayed. I don’t know why I never gave this city the credit it deserved but lately I’m starting to feel right living here. Comfortable and situated. I won’t stay forever but I finally call it home. At least for now, it’s my home and my city. As much mine as it could possibly ever be.

Leave a Reply

